ReelMakerReview

The AI features short-video apps list

AI editing feature: highest export resolution

19 of the 25 apps' pages list the highest export resolution. Each reading below comes with the app's own words; apps whose pages say nothing are marked. As of 2026-09-25.

Resolution across the registerGreen dot: listed on the pages read. Hollow: not stated.Resolution across the registerReading2short.ai — Reading: 1080p2short.aiAdobe Express — Reading: 4KAdobe ExpressCapCut — Reading: Not documented on the pages readCapCutCaptions — Reading: Not documented on the pages readCaptionsChoppity — Reading: 1080pChoppityClipchamp — Reading: 4KClipchampDescript — Reading: 4KDescriptEdits — Reading: Not documented on the pages readEditsFilmora — Reading: 4KFilmoraFliki — Reading: 1080pFlikiinvideo AI — Reading: 4Kinvideo AIKapwing — Reading: 4KKapwingOpusClip — Reading: 1080pOpusClipPictory — Reading: 1080pPictoryPippit — Reading: 4KPippitPowerDirector — Reading: 4KPowerDirectorQuso — Reading: 1080pQusoRevid — Reading: 4KRevidSceneMixer — Reading: 1080pSceneMixerSubmagic — Reading: 4KSubmagicVEED — Reading: Not documented on the pages readVEEDVideoleap — Reading: Not documented on the pages readVideoleapVizard — Reading: 4KVizardZebracat — Reading: 1080pZebracatZeemo — Reading: Not documented on the pages readZeemo
Fig. 1 Green dot: listed on the pages read. Hollow: not stated.
Highest export resolution, by app, read 2026-09-25.
AppReadingOn the page
2short.ai1080p1080p exports
Adobe Express4KExport in 4K listed in the plan comparison
CapCutNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)
CaptionsNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Choppity1080p1080p HD downloads
Clipchamp4K4K UHD with a Microsoft 365 Personal or Family subscription; 1080p otherwise
Descript4K4K on higher plans; 1080p on the entry paid plan
EditsNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Filmora4K4K HD export on paid plans
Fliki1080p1080p on paid plans; 720p at no charge
invideo AI4K4K export of your own footage from the Starter plan
Kapwing4K4K on paid plans; 720p on the no-charge plan
OpusClip1080pUp to 1080p rendered clips
Pictory1080p1080p on paid plans; 720p on the first tier
Pippit4KA 4K video tool listed among its creation tools
PowerDirector4KOutput up to 4K
Quso1080pUnlimited 1080p clips from the Lite plan; 720p at no charge
Revid4KUp to 4K
SceneMixer1080p1080p on its highest Wan 3.0 tier
Submagic4K4K at 60 fps on higher plans; 1080p at 30 fps on the entry plan
VEEDNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)
VideoleapNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)
Vizard4K4K on paid plans; 720p on the no-charge plan
Zebracat1080p1080p export on every plan
ZeemoNot documented on the pages readNot documented on the pages read (2026-09-25)

Inclusion rule. All 25 apps on the register. Order. Alphabetical by app name.

1What this feature covers

This feature is the highest export resolution an app's pages name, with the plan it needs where the page says. Across the register: 4K: 11; 1080p: 8; Not documented on the pages read: 6.

Phones show short video full screen, so resolution shows. Several apps reserve 4K for paid plans and export lower at no charge.

2Readings and apps

  • 4K: Adobe Express, Clipchamp, Descript, Filmora, invideo AI, Kapwing, Pippit, PowerDirector, Revid, Submagic and Vizard
  • 1080p: 2short.ai, Choppity, Fliki, OpusClip, Pictory, Quso, SceneMixer and Zebracat
  • Not documented on the pages read: CapCut, Captions, Edits, VEED, Videoleap and Zeemo

3Single-app pages

4The other features

Automatic captions · Long video to short clips · Generating with AI · Getting it onto platforms · Watermark on exports · Reframing to vertical · AI voiceover and dubbing · B-roll and stock footage · Audio and picture cleanup